

la santé de Kingston



SPECIAL MEETING OF THE KHSC BOARD OF DIRECTORS IMMEDIATELY FOLLOWING THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING OF THE MEMBERS OF THE CORPORATION

Monday, June 24, 2024 1750 – 1800 hours

In-Person: Donald Gordon Centre, 421 Union Street, Kingston, Conference Room A

1.	Call to Order, Confirmation of Quorum, Agenda Approval	Secretary
2.	Election of Officers for 2024-25	Secretary
3.	Appointment of Committee Chairs & 2024-25 Board Committee Compositions	Secretary
4.	Closing Remarks	Chair
5.	Termination	Chair
6.	In-Camera Elected Members Session & CEO Only (if required)	
7.	In-Camera Elected Members Session with Management Present (if required)	









Centre des sciences de la santé de Kingston



SPECIAL BOARD MEETING FOLLOWING ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING: JUNE 24, 2024

A special meeting of the Board of Directors of the Kingston Health Sciences Centre was held at the Donald Gordon Centre, 421 Union Street, Kingston, Conference Room A, Monday, June 24, 2024 from 1750 to 1800 hours. The following are the open minutes.

Elected Members Present (voting): Alan Cosford, Mélanie Josée Davidson, Anne Desgagnés, David Fell, Jane Fitzgerald, Emily Leslie, Sherri McCullough (Chair), Mona Rahman and Sandy Wilson.

Ex-officio Members Present (voting): Brent Atkinson, Jane Philpott

Ex-officio Members Present (non-voting): Jason Hann, Mike Fitzpatrick, David Pichora

Regrets: Sahiza Hossenbaccus, Danielle Rumbolt and Laura Talbot-Allan

Staff: Tracey Cuddington (Recording Secretary), Nick Anand, Val Gamache-O'Leary, Chris Gillies, Renate Ilse, Indira Naraine, Steve Smith, Mary Lou Toop, and Tom Zsolnay.

1.0 CALL TO ORDER, CONFIRMATION OF NOTICE, QUORUM, CONFLICT DECLARATIONS, AGENDA APPROVAL

Sherri McCullough called the Special meeting following the Annual General Meeting of the Members' to order, confirmed quorum and noted that the agenda materials were distributed on Tuesday, June 18, 2024, and turned the agenda over to David Pichora, Secretary of the Board.

Sherri McCullough and Emily Leslie declared conflict for agenda item 2.0 and departed the meeting at 1735 hours.

Moved by Sandy Wilson, seconded by Alan Cosford:

THAT the AGM agenda be approved as circulated.

CARRIED.

2.0 ELECTION OF OFFICERS FOR 2024-25

Sandy Wilson, Chair of the Governance Committee, presented a slide to ratify the actions from the May 2024 Board meeting relating to the appointment of Officers.

Moved by Sandy Wilson, seconded by David Fell:

THAT the Board of Directors ratify the May 6, 2024 KHSC Board motion for Sherri McCullough to be elected as Chair of the Board of Directors of KHSC for 2024-25; and

Centre des sciences de la santé de Kingston



Special Board Meeting following AGM: June 24, 2024

THAT the Board of Directors ratify the May 6, 2024 KHSC motion for Emily Leslie to be elected as Vice-Chair of the Board of Directors of KHSC for 2024-25; and

THAT Dr. David Pichora serve as Secretary and Laura Talbot-Allan serve as Treasurer of KHSC for 2024-25.

CARRIED.

Page 2

Sherri McCullough and Emily Leslie returned to the meeting at 1740 hours. David Pichora turned the agenda over to Sherri McCullough.

3.0 2024-25 KHSC COMMITTEE CHAIR APPOINTMENTS & COMMITTEE COMPOSITIONS

Sandy Wilson then presented the proposed committee chair appointments and memberships for 2024-25. The updated Committee Chair and Committee Compositions were

Moved by Sandy Wilson, seconded by Emily Leslie:

THAT, as recommended by the Governance Committee, the following committee chair appointments will take effect in June 2024:

David Fell	Chair, Governance Committee
Jane Fitzgerald	Chair, Patient Care & Quality Committee
Laura Talbot-Allan	Chair, People, Finance & Audit Committee
Alan Cosford	Chair, Research Committee
Anne Desgagnés	Chair, Redevelopment Special Committee

CARRIED.

The next motion presented outlined the committee compositions for 2024-25.

Moved by Sandy Wilson, seconded by Mona Rahman:

THAT the Governance Committee be comprised of David Fell, Jane Fitzgerald, Emily Leslie and Sherri McCullough; and

THAT the Patient Care & Quality Committee be comprised of Jane Fitzgerald, Sahiza Hossenbaccus, Sherri McCullough, Mona Rahman, Kevin Snedden and Laura Talbot-Allan; and

THAT the People Finance & Audit Committee be comprised of Anne Desgagnés, Patrick Johnston, Emily Leslie, Sherri McCullough, Margaret Shepherd and Laur Talbot-Allan; and

Centre des sciences de la santé de Kingston



Special Board Meeting following AGM: June 24, 2024

THAT the Research Committee be comprised of Alan Cosford, Mélanie-Josée Davidson, Sherri McCullough, and Sandy Wilson; and

THAT the Building Redevelopment Special Committee be comprised of Alan Cosford, Anne Desgagnés, Sherri McCullough, and Sandy Wilson.

CARRIED.

Page 3

4.0 CLOSING REMARKS & TERMINATION

Sherri McCullough thanked acknowledged Alan Cosford, Emily Leslie, Sandy Wilson, and Axel Thesberg for stepping forward to chair and lead the board committee this past year. Thanks were also extended to Board members for their engagement and work, to David Pichora, Mike Fitzpatrick and the senior leadership team for all their hard work and Tracey Cuddington, as recording secretary.

Sandy Wilson thanks Sherri McCullough for her leadership, grace and energy as KHSC Board Chair.

The meeting terminated at 1750 hours on motion of Sandy Wilson.

Sherri McCullough Chair