Centre des sciences de la santé de Kingston

BOARD COMMITTEE COMPOSITIONS - ENDORSED BY KHSC BOARD JUNE 20, 2022

Updated: June 21, 2022

Board Executive Committee	
Ex officio Voting Members:	Membership for 2022-23
Chair Vice Chair	Axel Thesberg, Chair Sherri McCullough
Chair, People, Finance & Audit Committee Chair, Governance Committee Chair, Patient Care & Quality Committee Chair, Research Committee Past Chair	Alan Cosford Brenda Hunter Emily Leslie Michele Lawford Vacant
Ex officio Non-Voting Members:	
President & CEO	Dr. David Pichora
Chief of Staff & Vice President Medical Affairs	Dr. Mike Fitzpatrick
Committee Coordinator/Lead (non-voting)	Dr. David Pichora

Governance Committee	
Voting Members:	Membership for 2022-23
At least four elected directors, one of whom will be appointed as chair	Brenda Hunter, Committee Chair Mélanie-Josée Davidson David Pattenden Sandy Wilson <i>1 New Director</i>
Board Chair, ex officio	Axel Thesberg
Two KHSC Patient Experience Advisors	Susan Bedell Ron Manor
Non-Voting Members:	
President & CEO, ex officio	Dr. David Pichora
Chief of Staff & Vice President Medical Affairs	Dr. Michael Fitzpatrick
Committee Coordinator/Lead (non-voting)	Renate Ilse







Centre des sciences de la santé de Kingston

BOARD COMMITTEE COMPOSITIONS - ENDORSED BY KHSC BOARD JUNE 20, 2022

Updated: June 21, 2022

Patient Care & Quality Committee		
Voting Members:	Membership for 2022-23	
At least four elected directors, one of whom will be appointed as chair	Emily Leslie, Committee Chair Anne Desgagnes Sherri McCullough David Pattenden Laura Talbot-Allan 1-2 New Directors	
Board Chair, ex officio	Axel Thesberg	
One external member with specific skill sets that support committee	Dr. Mike O'Connor	
Two KHSC Patient Experience Advisors	Greg Brown Hans Vorster	
Non-Voting Members:		
By Legislation Ex officio Members:		
One member of the MAC	Dr. Genevieve Digby	
Chief Nursing Executive	Jason Hann	
President of the Medical Staff	Dr. Nazanin Alavi	
One person who works in the hospital and who is not a physician or a nurse. This individual can be either a manager or an individual who provides patient care.	To be confirmed	
Non-Voting Members:		
President & CEO, ex-officio	Dr. David Pichora	
Chief of Staff & Vice President Medical Affairs	Dr. Michael Fitzpatrick	
Committee Coordinator/Lead (non-voting)	Brenda Carter	





Hôpital Général de Kingston General Hospital Centre des sciences de la santé de Kingston

BOARD COMMITTEE COMPOSITIONS – ENDORSED BY KHSC BOARD JUNE 20, 2022

Updated: June 21, 2022

People, Finance & Audit Committee		
Voting Members:	Membership for 2022-23	
At least four elected directors, one of whom is a Chartered Professional Accountant (CPA)	Alan Cosford, Committee Chair Anne Desgagnes Brenda Hunter Michelle Lawford Sherri McCullough Laura Talbot-Allan	
Board Chair, ex officio	Axel Thesberg	
One external member with specific skill sets that support committee	Vacant	
Two KHSC Patient Experience Advisors	Gerhard Wendt Rachel Koven	
Non-Voting Members:		
President & CEO, ex officio	Dr. David Pichora	
Vice President of the Medical Staff	Dr. Danielle Rombolt	
Committee Coordinator/Lead (non-voting)	Amit Bansal	

Research Committee

Voting Members:	Membership for 2022-23
At least three elected directors, one of whom will be appointed as chair	Michele Lawford, Committee Chair Mélanie-Josée Davidson Sandy Wilson
Board Chair, ex officio	Axel Thesberg
Independent director who is not a KHSC director nor associated with KHSCRI	To be confirmed
Principal of Queen's University or his/her delegate	Dr. Jane Philpott
Two KHSC Patient Experience Advisors	To be confirmed at a later date
Non-Voting Members:	<u><u> </u></u>
President & CEO, ex officio	Dr. David Pichora
UHKE Board Representative to KHSC Board: Brent Atkinson	

UHKF Board Representative to KHSC Board: KHSC Board Representative to UHKF Board: KHSC Board Representative to Volunteer Services/Auxiliary: Addictions and Mental Health KFLA Board: Brent Atkinson Emily Leslie David Pattenden Emily Leslie





